Executive Committee

Brad DeWitt, Chair, (California Resources Corporation)

Kevin Burton, Vice-Chair, (Adventist Health, Bakersfield)

Tim Rushing, Secretary/Treasurer, (Chevron, North America)

Jess Frederick, Past Chair (2014-2016), (WZI, Inc.)

Jamie Thornberry, Past Chair (2011-2013)

Marianna Buoni, Past Chair (2008-2010), (Cleanharbors, Buttonwillow)


KernTax Leadership 2017 Alternates *

Joe Ashley* (California Resources Corporation)

Tom Burke (Kern Community College District)

Cliff Clement (Macpherson Energy Company)

Kristen Doud  (Pacific Gas and Electric Company)

Rob Duchow (Southern California Gas Company)

Robin Fleming (Chevron, North America)

Amanda Frank (Adventist Health, Bakersfield)

Jay Hershey (Kern County Cattlemen’s Association)

Barry Hibbard (Newmark, Grubb, ASU &Associates)

Matt Kuhl (Chevron, North America)

Kelly Lucas

Allen Lyda (Tejon Ranch Company)

Scott Nisson (Aera Energy Company)

Patty Poire (Grimmway Farms)

Melissa Poole (Wonderful Company)

Kim Schaefer (Bakersfield Association of Realtors)

Charles Terry* (Clean Harbors, Buttonwillow)

Jamie Thornberry

DJ Twohig (Big West Corporation)

Jim Varley (Kern County Superintendent of Schools)

Wayne Vaughn* (Aera Energy Company)

Mike Widhalm* (Wonderful Company)

 Executive Director

Michael Turnipseed